Institutional members

Institution Region Country Typologysort descending
Cape Breton University (CBU) Cape Breton University North America Canada HE Institution
Rey Juan Carlos University Europe Spain HE Institution
Polytechnic Salesian University of Ecuador Latin America and Caribbean Ecuador HE Institution
Nile Valley University Arab States Sudan HE Institution
Hormuud University Africa Somalia HE Institution
University of Kassala University of Kassala Arab States Sudan HE Institution
Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán Autonomous University of Yucatán Latin America and Caribbean Mexico HE Institution
Institute of Development Studies Institute of Development Studies Europe United Kingdom HE Institution
University of Fianarantsoa University of Fianarantsoa Africa Madagascar HE Institution
 Palestine Polythecnic University Palestine Polytechnic University Arab States Palestinian Territory HE Institution
National University of Education Latin America and Caribbean Ecuador HE Institution
Hochschule Fulda Fulda University of Applied Sciences Europe Germany HE Institution
Universitat Oberta de Catalunya Open University of Catalonia Europe Spain HE Institution
International Medical University (IMU) Asia and The Pacific Malaysia HE Institution
Universitat de Lleida University of Lleida Europe Spain HE Institution
University of Rovira i Virgili Europe Spain HE Institution
Universidade Eduardo Mondlane Eduardo Mondlane University Africa Mozambique HE Institution
Islamic University in Uganda Islamic University in Uganda Africa Uganda HE Institution
Universidad de Guadalajara University of Guadalajara Latin America and Caribbean Mexico HE Institution
Instituto Politécnico de Leiria Polytechnic Institute of Leiria Europe Portugal HE Institution



  • UNESCO. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  • The Catalan Association of Public Universities (ACUP)

Sponsored by

  • Generalitat de Catalunya. Ministry of Business and Employment. Department of Research and Universities
  • Generalitat de Catalunya. Ministry for Foreign Action and Open Government