Institutional members

Institution Regionsort ascending Country Typology
Nile Valley University Arab States Sudan HE Institution
 Palestine Polythecnic University Palestine Polytechnic University Arab States Palestinian Territory HE Institution
Logo Association of African Universities Association of African Universities Africa Ghana HE Network
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Africa Ghana HE Institution
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology Africa Kenya HE Institution
Conseil Africain et Malgache pour l'Enseignement Supérieur African and Malagasy Council for Higher Education Africa Burkina Faso HE Network
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Adekunle Ajasin University Akunaba-Akoko Adekunle Ajasin University Akunaba-Akoko Africa Nigeria HE Institution
University of Cape Coast (UCC) Africa Ghana HE Institution
Jigjiga University Africa Ethiopia HE Institution
Bayero University Bayero University Africa Nigeria HE Institution
University of the Gambia Africa Gambia HE Institution
Strathmore University Strathmore University Africa Kenya HE Institution
UNESCO Chair en TIC et développement de l'enseignement supérieur en Afrique de l'Ouest Africa Togo UNESCO Chair in HE
Hormuud University Africa Somalia HE Institution
Federal University in Technology AKURE Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Islamic University in Uganda Islamic University in Uganda Africa Uganda HE Institution
Federal University DutsinMa Federal University DutsinMa Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Igbinedion University Okada Igbinedion University Okada Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar (UCAD) Africa Senegal HE Institution



  • UNESCO. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  • The Catalan Association of Public Universities (ACUP)

Sponsored by

  • Generalitat de Catalunya. Ministry of Business and Employment. Department of Research and Universities
  • Generalitat de Catalunya. Ministry for Foreign Action and Open Government