Institutional members

Institution Regionsort ascending Country Typology
University of Cape Coast (UCC) Africa Ghana HE Institution
Adekunle Ajasin University Akunaba-Akoko Adekunle Ajasin University Akunaba-Akoko Africa Nigeria HE Institution
University of the Gambia Africa Gambia HE Institution
Bayero University Bayero University Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Strathmore University Strathmore University Africa Kenya HE Institution
Federal University in Technology AKURE Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Igbinedion University Okada Igbinedion University Okada Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar (UCAD) Africa Senegal HE Institution
UNESCO Chair in Open and Distance Learning UNESCO Chair in Open and Distance Learning Africa South Africa UNESCO Chair in HE
UNESCO Chair in Higher Education UNESCO Chair in Higher Education Africa Mauritius UNESCO Chair in HE
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike Africa Nigeria HE Institution
National University of Lesotho Africa Lesotho HE Institution
University of Ilorin Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Jimma University Jimma University Africa Ethiopia HE Institution
University of Port Harcourt Africa Nigeria HE Institution
Islamic University in Uganda Islamic University in Uganda Africa Uganda HE Institution



  • UNESCO. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  • The Catalan Association of Public Universities (ACUP)

Sponsored by

  • Generalitat de Catalunya